Beijing +20: Pacific Engagement at Beijing

Beijing +20: Pacific Engagement at Beijing
UN Women Fiji
Participants to the Beijing Conference included 189 governments, as well as representatives from 12 Pacific Island countries and territories (PICTs) – Cook Islands, Fiji, Federated States of Micronesia, Kiribati, Nauru, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Republic of Marshall Islands, Samoa, Tonga, Tuvalu, and Vanuatu. Pacific governments were actively engaged in the Beijing Women’s Conference. Prior to attending the Conference, the Secretariat of the Pacific Community (SPC) coordinated the Pacific Platform for Action (PPA) on the Advancement of Women and Gender Equality, a platform that formed the basis of the Pacific region’s contribution to the Beijing Conference. The PPA was endorsed  in 1994 at the Fourth Regional Conference of Women and the First Ministerial Conference on Women and Sustainable Development...

View online/download

Bibliographic information

Geographic coverage: Fiji
Resource type(s): Institutional reports
Publication year
Number of pages